The 9th annual Oregon Music Hall Of Fame Induction concert rocks the Aladdin Theater, October 10 at 7 pm.

Nine Oregonians who’ve influenced the music world will be honored in this event, a benefit for music education in the state.

This year’s Artist of the Year is Storm Large and Album of the Year is Colfax by The Delines. Other inductees are Heatmiser (Elliot Smith’s 1992 band), soulful songwriter Jerry Joseph, The Neo Boys, blues harmonica maven Bill Rhoades, singer Ellen Whyte, bassist Dave Captein,  drummer Brian Foxworth and Showcase Music and Sound’s John Chassaing.

Tony Starlight presides as MC and live music from Storm Large; a tribute to the late Jack Ely (vocalist on the 1963 hit, Louie Louie) by the Kingsmen, Jon Koonce, Greg Georgeson and former Paul Revere & The Raiders members Phil “Fang” Volk, Jim “Harpo” Valley and Keith Allison; and Richmond Fontaine frontman Willy Vlautin’s new group, The Delines.

Fifteen autographed guitars will be auctioned signed by The B-52’s, Doobie Brothers, The Indigo Girls, Alabama Shakes, Robert Cray and Emmylou Harris.

Tickets are $25 in advance and $30 at the door. VIP ticket is $100 and includes admission to VIP party. and Aladdin box office.